"PRIOR PREPRATION PREVENTS PISS POOR PERFORMANCE" Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 22 Aug 2017 12:31:39 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Aug 22, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-22-2017.html <p>5 easy miles this am.....tomorrow is a 10 miler w/yassos X 8.</p> Tue, 22 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 21, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-21-2017.html <p>4 mi am rest/recovery run. 64*, lite breeze, 40% humidity.</p> Mon, 21 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 20, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-20-2017.html <p>15 easy cut back week Long run. one last long run of 22 mi next Sunday as I slip into Taper Madness....</p> Sun, 20 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 19, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-19-2017.html <p>5 easy &nbsp;mi on the big block contemplating a medimum long run tomorrow. Good week of training, 60 miles and I hit 160lbs. &nbsp;28 days till The Full Monte!</p> Sat, 19 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 18, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-18-2017.html <p>7.2 mi on the DDMR this am. 58*, no wind, 50% humidity.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 18 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 17, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-17-2017.html <p>4 Mi TM and a FB W/O, rest day.</p> Thu, 17 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 16, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-16-2017.html <p>9 mi.</p> <p>1 mile warm up</p> <p>3.5 mi&nbsp;/ 7 X 800</p> <p>4.5 mi / cool down</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 16 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 15, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-15-2017.html <p>6 mi on the DDMR this am. 58*, no wind, cool dark and quiet! PM FB-W/O &amp;&nbsp;3 mi on the TM.</p> Tue, 15 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 14, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-14-2017.html <p>3 mi (otr) &amp; 2 mi (ottm) this am as a recovery run......plus a Lt w/o.</p> Mon, 14 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 13, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-13-2017.html <p>21 mi on the Big Block and DDMR for a very successful long run this morning! 34 days till the Full Monte!</p> <p>*completed booking my trip to the 2018 Boston Marathon.....</p> Sun, 13 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 12, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-12-2017.html <p>I decided to take today off from the run and the gym. I think I need a full rest day before my 21 miler Sunday.</p> Sat, 12 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 11, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-11-2017.html <p>10 mi on the PRT. 6:am, 65*, 46% humidity.</p> Fri, 11 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 10, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-10-2017.html <p>3 TM miles, FB-W/O.</p> <p>37 days left till showtime, this time around!</p> Thu, 10 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 09, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-09-2017.html <p>9 mi on the DDMR 4:30am, 65*, 45% humidity, dark and cool....</p> Wed, 09 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 08, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-08-2017.html <p>8 mi, 6 mi on the DDMR, 2 mi on the elliptical, &nbsp;FB-W/O at the Gym.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Aug 07, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-07-2017.html <p>3 TM miles this am, Full Body Workout, then some relaxing time in the steam room! 40 days till the Full Monte.</p> Mon, 07 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Aug 06, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-06-2017.html <p>20 mi, 4:30 am, 35% humidity, 70*+, no noticable wind...41 days till the Full Monte!</p> Sun, 06 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Aug 05, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-05-2017.html <p>3 TM miles X 7.5 mim miles. Full body W/O at the gym. 42 days till the Huntsville Marathon.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 05 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Aug 04, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-04-2017.html <p>&quot;TGIF&quot; . Got 9 mi on the DDMR this am. 72*,a little bit windy the first half of my run, 48% humidity. 43 days till showtime...</p> Fri, 04 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Aug 03, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-03-2017.html <p>Rest Day - 5 mi of forced TM speed training, Lt W/O.</p> Thu, 03 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Aug 02, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-02-2017.html <p>9 mi / 4 mi @ mp. Full body w/o at the Gym.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 02 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Aug 01, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-08-01-2017.html <p>6 mi on the DDMR</p> Tue, 01 Aug 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 31, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-31-2017.html <p>Full body W/O with 3 mi on the eliptical. Rest and recovery day!</p> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 30, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-30-2017.html <p>Out at 5:am for a 15 miler step-back week long run on the DDMR. 68*, no wind, 32% humidity, sunrise 6:23. 48 days till the Huntsville Marathon.</p> Sun, 30 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 29, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-29-2017.html <p>3 high speed miles on the TM this am with a full body workout at my second home now,&nbsp;&quot;The Gym&quot;!</p> Sat, 29 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Jul 28, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-28-2017.html <p>8 mi w/4@mp &nbsp;70*, Lt breeze, cloudy overcast skies. 48% humidity. 50 days till the Full Monte!</p> Fri, 28 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Jul 27, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-27-2017.html <p>5 easy rest/recovery miles and then a full body w/o at the gym.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Thu, 27 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Jul 26, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-26-2017.html <p>8.2 mi / 4 X 1 mile repeats. 68*, lt breeze, 80% humidity. I was soaking wet in sweat when I ended this training session, so much moisture in the air.</p> Wed, 26 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Jul 25, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-25-2017.html <p>6 mi on the PRT, lite rain, 66*, lite breeze, nice easy run in the rain.&nbsp;</p> <p>after the run it was a trip to the gym for a full body workout and two sessions in the steam room...</p> Tue, 25 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Jul 24, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-24-2017.html <p>rest day, 3 mi TM</p> Mon, 24 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sun, Jul 23, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-23-2017.html <p>Long Distance Sunday - 19.65 mi all over creation this am. Mostly on the Big Block and DDMR. 55 &nbsp;days till the Full Monte......</p> Sun, 23 Jul 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Jul 22, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-07-22-2017.html <p>4 easy miles on the DDMR. 83*, 27% humidity, lt breeze. Just too hot for man or beast!</p> Sat, 22 Jul 2017 06:00:00