"PRIOR PREPARATION PREVENTS PISS POOR PERFORMANCE" Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 18 Jan 2018 02:59:49 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, Jan 17, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-17-2018.html <p>6 Distance miles on the small block. Full Body Workout at the gym.</p> Wed, 17 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 16, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-16-2018.html <p>9.5 Interval miles On the Mt. Road. 42* st / 49* end, SE 6 mph, 37% humidity. 90 days till Boston!&nbsp;</p> Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 15, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-15-2018.html <p>3 easy recovery miles&nbsp;and a full body workout this am.</p> Mon, 15 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 14, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-14-2018.html <p>16 mi long run on the Mt. Rd/Big Block. 50* start / 59* end, 49* humidity, WNW 7 mph wind and&nbsp;92 days till the 122nd running of the Boston Marathon!!!!&nbsp; &nbsp;(22till67)</p> Sun, 14 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 13, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-13-2018.html <p>4 easy miles, 40*, 63% humidity, s 4 mph breeze.&nbsp; that gives me 50 mi for the week. &amp; a full body workout at the gym.</p> Sat, 13 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 12, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-12-2018.html <p>6 easy distance miles today. 45*, 3 mph breeze, 49% humidity&nbsp;</p> Fri, 12 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 11, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-11-2018.html <p>9 Tempo miles today on the DDMR. 43*, 73% humidity, 11 mph winds, all this in crisp and clean air after all the rain and winds last night, then a Full Body Workout at the gym.</p> Thu, 11 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 10, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-10-2018.html <p>7 distance miles today. 39*, lt breeze, intermitten rain. I managed to get out between rain storms and not get rained on.</p> Wed, 10 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 09, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-09-2018.html <p>8 interval miles in the rain. 49*, 5 to 10 mph winds...fairly miserable running day. 97 days till Boston......(this makes it a great day)</p> Tue, 09 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 08, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-08-2018.html <p>1 mi cardio warm up run and a full body workout @ the gym.</p> Mon, 08 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Jan 07, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-07-2018.html <p>15.5 mile long run, 38*, fog everywhere, no wind, 100% humidity. Boston in 99 days!!!</p> Sun, 07 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Jan 06, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-06-2018.html <p>5 distance mi on the Porter Rockwell Trail, then a full body workout at the gym&nbsp;</p> Sat, 06 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Jan 05, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-05-2018.html <p>Day off....</p> Fri, 05 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Jan 04, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-04-2018.html <p>8 tempo miles on the Mountain Road (DDMR)</p> Thu, 04 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Jan 03, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-03-2018.html <p>8 distance miles today, 28*, lite breeze, lots of sunshine. Full body workout at the gym</p> Wed, 03 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Jan 02, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-02-2018.html <p>8 distance miles on the DDMR today at about 11:00am, 38 degrees, lt. breeze, mostly sunshine. 104 days till Boston (#122) 2018. I&#39;m going to have to sit down and make my running plans and schedule for 2018 really soon.</p> Tue, 02 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Jan 01, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-01-01-2018.html <p>three easy miles this am and a full body workout at the gym.....What a way to get the New Year started......105 days till the Boston 122nd running.......</p> Mon, 01 Jan 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 31, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-31-2017.html <p>Well that was a great New Years Eve Run ! As usual the Beat the New Years 5k was just great, well organized and full of fun runners . Beat the New Year 5k celebrated its &ldquo;40th&rdquo; year last night. I think I&rsquo;ve done this fun run at least 10 times and plan on doing it many more times in the future! I finished my run thru the park in 23:01 and beat the start of the New Year. At the finish line we were awarded finisher coffee mugs and cookies. Shortly there after I was awarded $25.00 for best costume, I&rsquo;m not to sure what the to do was all about, I was just wearing my Red White &amp; Blue Stars&nbsp;Bars Running clothing. The to finish it off we all danced and were all of good cheer as we watched the fireworks and passed into the New Year... Happy New Year to all you crazy runner friends of mine! Oh ya, instead of a T-Shirt this year they presented all runners with a light weight full front zipper hoodie!</p> Sun, 31 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 29, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-29-2017.html <p>3 easy miles and a full body workout......then I will take the next couple of days off before I run the &ldquo;Beat the New Year 5k at Sugar House Park in Salt Lake City Utah. This should be a rather enjoyable run as the weather is supposed to be rather favorable with no wind , 27 degrees and about 50% humidity. Happy New Year !</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 29 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 28, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-28-2017.html <p>7 mi on the Porter Rockwell Trail, 42*,Full sunshine, 57 % humidity. Nice distance run.</p> Thu, 28 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 27, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-27-2017.html <p>4 easy miles and&nbsp;a full body workout ....</p> Wed, 27 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 26, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-26-2017.html <p>6 interval miles on the mountain road, 27*, mostly sunny, 74% humidity.</p> Tue, 26 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 25, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-25-2017.html <p>3 really easy miles on the small block this morning to burn off a bit of Christmas cheer and to kick off my 16 week training schedule for my 13th return&nbsp;to the Boston Marathon....112 days from now!</p> <p>Merry Christmas to you all!</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 25 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 24, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-24-2017.html <p>12 miles on the Mt Rd, 29*, lt breeze, little or no sunshine....</p> Sun, 24 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Dec 23, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-23-2017.html <p>4 easy miles and a full body workout.....Life is Good!!!! Hey you all - Have a very Merry Christmas and an equally Happy New Year!!!!</p> Sat, 23 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Dec 22, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-22-2017.html <p>3 easy mi and a full body workout.....</p> Fri, 22 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 21, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-21-2017.html <p>8 mi on the DDMR in about 2&quot; of snow. 26* (feels like 16*), 77% humidity, 16 mph wind, easy deliberate run in the elements.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 21 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 20, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-20-2017.html <p>3 easy miles and a full body w/o&nbsp;</p> Wed, 20 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 19, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-19-2017.html <p>7 miles on the mountain road (DDMR) 26*, too early for the sun, no wind, 70% humidity.</p> Tue, 19 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 18, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-18-2017.html <p>3 easy miles and a full body workout......</p> Mon, 18 Dec 2017 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 17, 2017 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-17-2017.html <p>12 miles on the mountain road....29*, lite breeze, fresh snow on the ground with a mostly sunny day!</p> Sun, 17 Dec 2017 07:00:00