"PRIOR PREPARATION PREVENTS PISS POOR PERFORMANCE" Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/ Fri, 25 May 2018 20:10:33 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Wed, May 23, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-23-2018.html <p>Rest Day</p> Wed, 23 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 22, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-22-2018.html <p>5 mile any pace any distance feel good run! 58*, lite breeze, 52 % humidity&nbsp;</p> Tue, 22 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 21, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-21-2018.html <p>3 mile warm up run, then a full body workout.</p> Mon, 21 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 20, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-20-2018.html <p>6 miles on the PRT, 55*, lite breeze when I was running, nice short run. Then a bunch more yard work for the rest of the day!</p> Sun, 20 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 19, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-19-2018.html <p>5 easy miles&nbsp;on the Porter Rockwell Trail this am. 48*, lt breeze, 70% humidity. Then a huge amount of yard work for the remainder of the day!</p> Sat, 19 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 18, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-18-2018.html <p>Rest Day</p> Fri, 18 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 17, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-17-2018.html <p>5miles (3XHill Repeats) 65*, lt breeze, etc...</p> Thu, 17 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 16, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-16-2018.html <p>5 mi on the big block, then a w/o at the gym</p> Wed, 16 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 15, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-15-2018.html <p>5 mi on the Mt Rd.</p> Tue, 15 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 14, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-14-2018.html <p>My new well used schedule of training for the St Geo Marathon starts today.Everything is up for change or not. My basic progressive daily/weekly training schedule looks like this: &nbsp;</p> <p>Monday: Rest with stretching &amp; strength training. &nbsp;</p> <p>Tuesday: sorta long run day, at my own chosen pace and distance.&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;</p> <p>Wednesday:&nbsp;Low mile run w/ stretching &amp; strength training .&nbsp; &nbsp;</p> <p>Thursday: Hill w/o&rsquo;s, Tempo w/o&rsquo;s, Interval w/o&rsquo;s, Yasso&rsquo;s, &ldquo;Quality not Quality &ldquo;!</p> <p>Friday: Rest, stretching &amp;&nbsp;&nbsp;minimal strength training. That&rsquo;s it - Rest. &nbsp; &nbsp;</p> <p>Saturday:&nbsp;5 or more Running miles @ Marathon Pace. Hard to do but stick with the plan!</p> <p>Sunday: Long Distance Run @ 45 to 90 seconds slower than MP.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;That&rsquo;s&nbsp;it for the next 21 weeks.... &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Mon, 14 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 13, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-13-2018.html <p>6 mi on the PRT. 65*, lt breeze, nice easy run.</p> Sun, 13 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 12, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-12-2018.html <p>Rainy day off....</p> Sat, 12 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 11, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-11-2018.html <p>2 mile aerobic warmup run,&nbsp;Then a full body workout .</p> Fri, 11 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 10, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-10-2018.html <p>6 mi on the Mt Rd. My recovery continues, hopefully I will be ready for the Nestle 5K on June 2nd....</p> Thu, 10 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 09, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-09-2018.html <p>5 miles on the big block and then to the gym for a w/o.</p> Wed, 09 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 08, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-08-2018.html <p>5 miles on the mt rd. 65*, no wind, 34% humidity.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 08 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, May 07, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-07-2018.html <p>Rest Day&nbsp;</p> Mon, 07 May 2018 06:00:00 Sun, May 06, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-06-2018.html <p>1 mile warmup run then a full body workout!</p> Sun, 06 May 2018 06:00:00 Sat, May 05, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-05-2018.html <p>4 miles on the PRT, 66*, lite breeze, mostly sunny. And recovery continues.</p> Sat, 05 May 2018 06:00:00 Fri, May 04, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-04-2018.html <p>4 miles on a reverse run on the Big Block. 60*, lt breeze, best recovery run so far. Then I washed and waxed a car in this nice warm weather.</p> Fri, 04 May 2018 06:00:00 Thu, May 03, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-03-2018.html <p>4 miles on the big block. 49*, lt breeze, partly cloudy! Recovery is coming along well but not as fast as I expect. And a full body workout at the gym.</p> Thu, 03 May 2018 06:00:00 Wed, May 02, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-02-2018.html <p>3 miles, 47*, lt wind, mostly cloudy....</p> Wed, 02 May 2018 06:00:00 Tue, May 01, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-05-01-2018.html <p>3 mi &amp; W/O</p> Tue, 01 May 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 30, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-30-2018.html <p>3mi&nbsp;</p> Mon, 30 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Apr 29, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-29-2018.html <p>3 mi &amp; W/O</p> Sun, 29 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 27, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-27-2018.html <p>Rest day&nbsp;</p> Fri, 27 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 26, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-26-2018.html <p>3 miles on the Small Block, 55*, 2 mph breeze, humidity 46%.....then a W/O at the gym.</p> Thu, 26 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 25, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2018.html <p>5 miles on the Big Block at a moderate pace. 66*, 10 mph wind, etc.</p> Wed, 25 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 24, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2018.html <p>1 mile warm-up run &amp; a full body W/O. My recovery is coming along great.</p> Tue, 24 Apr 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 23, 2018 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-23-2018.html <p>4 miles on the big&nbsp;block this morning. 5 months-13 days-16 hours till the St George Marathon!</p> Mon, 23 Apr 2018 06:00:00