"PRIOR PREPARATION PREVENTS PISS POOR PERFORMANCE" Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 12 Dec 2019 02:40:00 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Dec 06, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-06-2019.html <p>6 mi today on the PRT, 40*, 84% humidity, 2 mph wind, sunny</p> Fri, 06 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Dec 05, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-05-2019.html <p>5 easy miles &amp; w/o</p> Thu, 05 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Dec 04, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-04-2019.html <p>4 easy mi&nbsp; w/fbwo</p> Wed, 04 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Dec 03, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-03-2019.html <p>6 mi on the small block w/4 yasso&#39;s....</p> Tue, 03 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Dec 02, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-02-2019.html <p>rest day 4 easy miles today w/fbwo</p> Mon, 02 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Dec 01, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-12-01-2019.html <p>8 mi on the PRT, 11:30am, 32*, 7 mph winds</p> Sun, 01 Dec 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 26, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-26-2019.html <p>6 miles on the big block, 26*, humidity 64%, 4 mph wind, mostly cloudy.</p> Tue, 26 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 25, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-25-2019.html <p>Rest Day</p> Mon, 25 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 24, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-24-2019.html <p>8.81 mi on the PRT. I think that my training has just become serious and winter training is here!</p> Sun, 24 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 23, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-23-2019.html <p>5 easy miles on 13th, FB-W/O</p> Sat, 23 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 22, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-22-2019.html <p>6 mi on the PRT...</p> Fri, 22 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 21, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-21-2019.html <p>3 easy miles and a Fb-W/O</p> Thu, 21 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 17, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-17-2019.html <p>6 mi on the Mt Rd, 55* and sunny............</p> Sun, 17 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 16, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-16-2019.html <p>It was a perfect day at the Sandy City Veterans Day / Turkey Trot 5K. The race started at about 10:am and the temprature about 47* with little or no breeze. I set out to take 1st place in my age division but came up short with a 2nd place finish. It seems that a younger man (65) in my age division, (65-69) beat me to the finish line. While we were waiting for the awards ceremony I congradulated &quot;Dave&quot; for his 1st place winning performance, I also told Dave&nbsp;that he should be ashamed of himself for beating an old US&nbsp;ARMY Veteran,&nbsp;me&nbsp;at&nbsp;68,&nbsp;to the finish line. &nbsp;&quot;BTW&quot;, My good friend Troy had a watershed moment and placed&nbsp; 3rd in his age division (55-59) for his very first time ever.&nbsp;It was a great fun day at this Sandy 5k.</p> Sat, 16 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 15, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-15-2019.html <p>full rest day</p> Fri, 15 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 14, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-14-2019.html <p>4 easy miles on big block, FB-W/O</p> Thu, 14 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 13, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-13-2019.html <p>3.1 mi on the small block...</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Tue, Nov 12, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-12-2019.html <p>4 miles on the PRT....</p> Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Mon, Nov 11, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-11-2019.html <p>4 mi on the small block......</p> Mon, 11 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sun, Nov 10, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2019.html <p>went out&nbsp;and did a 5k on the Sandy City Veterans Day 5k course to get ready for showtime next Saturday! This old veteran&rsquo;s going for #1 in AD ..... I&nbsp;hope I can do!</p> Sun, 10 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Nov 09, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-09-2019.html <p>Nice rest day!</p> Sat, 09 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Fri, Nov 08, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-08-2019.html <p>5 miles on the big block</p> Fri, 08 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Thu, Nov 07, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-07-2019.html <p>5 mi on the big block......</p> Thu, 07 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Wed, Nov 06, 2019 http://TomSlick.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-06-2019.html <p>5 mi on the PRT. I&#39;m trying to get my old man body ready to do a Turkey Trot / Veteran&#39;s Day 5K coming up on Nov 16, &#39;19.</p> <p>It&#39;s amazing to me that I was a soldier in the United States Army for 6 years some 48 years ago and I attended my High School 50th Reunion just two months ago, just a week before I ran my 62nd marathon!</p> <p>&quot;Go figure, Had I known I was going to last this long, I would have taken better care of myself!&quot;</p> Wed, 06 Nov 2019 07:00:00